MCU: Election dates for Mbale societies Confirmed.

Registra of Cooperative societies have confirmed Election dates in 15 primary societies affiliated to Masaba Cooperative Union(MCU).

Mr. Joseph William Kitandwe the registra of Cooperative societies under the Ministry of trade and industry confirmed in the notice addressed to all members Secretary managers of the 15 primary societies affiliated to MCU in Mbale district.

In the letter seen by Elgon fm, Kitandwe invites all member of MCU for a special general meetings from 22rd to 26th of July 2019 at respective society headquarters and among the items on the agenda is election of committee members.

The 15 primary societies affiliated to MCU in Mbale are Bunambutye, Bumasikye, Namawanga, Matsemo, Sangilila, Rhamba Shifubi, Aisa, Namataala, Makhai, Masikye, Kyesemulila, Shitoto, Lwangoli, Lima-Mushili, and Khatwelatwela growers Cooperative society.

Sub regulation 21(4) of the Cooperative societies regulations of 1992 provides for special general meeting at primary level to streamline the leadership question.

Moses Wambogo the aspirant for Chairman board MCU acknowledged the receipt of the the road map applauding the registra of cooperatives for quick reaction to their demands for special general meetings.

Wambogo says farmers are ready to entrust their committed colleagues in the struggle to save the union.

Related Posts

Please share, follow and like Elgon Fm
Total Page Visits: 86 - Today Page Visits: 5

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *